Had a bad week

This week was a rough one.

A friend’s mother’s battle with cancer is finally nearing its end. The chemo isn’t working this time and on Tuesday they stopped treatment.

Also this week, a tornado hit the edge of town where my mother-in-law lives. Everyone’s okay. There was some flood damage and some nervous horses, but only fences were harmed. Unfortunately, the two main exits into town and the center of all county commerce was hit hardest.

My wife and I are getting back home as soon as we can schedule it.

Complicating matters, I found out this week that my pressure still isn’t low enough and I’m scheduled for surgery number nine as soon as they can fit me in.

On the plus side, I guess I have blog fodder, if I can only find the time and the energy,

Oh, well. At least the week is over and the weekend is here. Besides, I can always imagine worse.

– Gerald

Leave a Reply

