More Drugs, Less Lucidity

For three months, my doctor has kept me on two of my prescriptions for “just a few more weeks”.

The longer I’m on these drugs, the weirder I am. My wife says I act like a PMSing woman. (Is that sympathy or judgement?)

Personally, I think I’m acting like a bratty child. Impatient, immature, unyeilding, judgmental… Your basic asshole.

Worst of all, I can’t write or talk on the phone when I want to. It’s like the words get stuck and I get overwhelmed.

I have no concept of time. (i never know if it’s morning or evening) I never know what day of the week it is.

I am agoraphobic and prone to paranoia and panic.

When will this end?

Leave a Reply

