I am not a Spambot, even if I fail your Captcha.

Some Captcha are better than others. You know what I’m talking about: Those annoying security codes that guard against spam. Some of them I can still read, but others are like a cruel joke.

Dark Angel weighs in:

The thing that really annoys me is that there are far more accessible alternatives out there which work just as well. And I’m not talking about audio captchas. Obviously I’m pleased when webmasters think to provide an audio alternative; however, they are as difficult to understand as the visual captchas are to read. This leaves those of us with both visual and hearing impairments still unable to access them.

The Dreaded Captcha

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by leseguenni on May 20, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Hi
    Perhaps there is a solution for your problem. Depending on your browser preference or willingness to change. For firefox there’s a add-on called webvisum. After installing it, and probabbly registering. I don’t know if that is neccessary or not, it can solve captchas. It doesn’t work always. But most of the time.
    Guenni
    p.S.: In case you’re wondering. I mostly just wanted to say hello, since I’m someone else whose eyes don’t work, in fact they never did. But that’s another story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

